For any clarification please contact :0651 2562221 (Time: between 10 AM to 5 PM)
Ranchi Women’s College (A Constituent Autonomous College Under Ranchi University) Established -1949

Undertaking by Principal

E-Mail              Helpline No. : 0651-2562221


The IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. For this, during the post-accreditation period, institutions need to channelize its efforts and measures towards promoting the holistic academic excellence including the peer committee recommendations. The guidelines provided in the following pages will guide and facilitate the institution in the creation and operation of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC). The work of the IQAC is the first step towards internalization and institutionalization of quality enhancement initiatives. Its success depends upon the sense of belongingness and participation in all the constituents of  the institution. It will not be yet another hierarchical structure or a record-keeping exercise in the institution. It will be a facilitative and participative voluntary system/unit/organ of the institution. It has the potential to become a vehicle for ushering in quality enhancement by working out planned interventionist strategies by IQAC to remove deficiencies and enhance quality like the “Quality Circles” in industries.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell Committee Members (As per NAAC’s Guidelines)

Chairperson [Head of Institution]

Dr. Shamshun Nehar

Teachers to represent all level

Dr. Phulmani Dhan

Dr. Abha Prasad

Dr. Supriya

Dr. S. D. Guru

Dr. Swarnim

Dr. Reena Bhadani

Mr Ratnesh

One Member from Management

Dr. Ramesh Sharan, Ex. V. C., B.V.U.

A few senior Administrative Officers

Mr. S. K. Sinha & Mr. Ali Azad Ansari

One Nominee from local Society, Students and Alumni

i. Ms. Kahkashan Perween (Math Hons Sem III)

ii. Dr. Denis Dadel, Retd. Reader, Dept. of Zoology, RWC

One Nominee from Employers

/ Industrialist & Stake Holders

i.  Dr. Rajkumar, DSW, RU,

ii. Mr Sayeed Ansari, Executive Director, Medanta

iii. Mr Samir Lohia, CMD, Fairmine Carbons Pvt. Ltd.

iv. Dr. Venkat Appa Rao  

One of the Senior Teachers as Director/Co-ordinator of  the IQAC

Dr. Shobhna Sharan


AQAR 2010-11

AQAR 2012-13

AQAR 2013-14

AQAR 2014-15

AQAR 2015-16

AQAR 2016-17

AQAR 2017-18

AQAR 2018-19

AQAR 2019-20

AQAR 2020-21

AQAR 2021-22

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) IQAC Notification


Research Policy  Page 1  Page 2

Student Support And Progression

Strategic Plan: Vision 2035

News Letter 2022

Institutional Distinctiveness

Research & Publication

Final Minute's of Meetings & ATR

Report of the Events

Feedback Analysis Report 2022-2023

Minutes of Meeting IQAC

NAAC 2004 Certificate NAAC 2017 Certificate